Susan B. Harden

Mecklenburg County
Board of County Commissioners
District 5



Office Hours:

Mondays noon – 2:00 p.m.
Tuesdays 1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Or anytime by appointment

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202



Susan serves on the Intergovernmental Relations Committee, the Economic Development Committee, and the Audit Committee, which are all subcommittees of the Board of County Commissioners. The meeting schedule for the committees in listed below. 

  • Intergovernmental Relations: Meets 2nd Tuesday of every month 2:00-3:00 p.m.

  • Economic Development: Meets 1st Tuesday of every month 3:30-5:00 p.m. and 3rd Tuesday of every month from 2:30-3:30p.m.   

  • Audit Committee: Meets 1st Tuesday 4 times a year 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Susan also enthusiastically serves as a Board Liaison on the following community boards: Centralina Economic Development Commission, Planning Commission, and Metropolitan Transit Commission.